top of page
  • Writer's pictureSammy Kalski

Cute (and Cheap) Fall Decor Ideas

Autumn is my favorite season. Sweater weather, crisp apples, pumpkin everything, majestic colors, apple cider, bugs dying -- what's not to love?! I love to decorate for the season, too. Today I have cute (and cheap) fall decor ideas that are perfect for a dorm, bedroom, or any spot in the house that needs an autumn touch.

I stopped at Dollar Tree and Home Goods as my first autumnal spirit shopping spree. Dollar Tree probably had more Christmas and Halloween decorations than fall, but I picked up some cute items. I bought 3 mini burlap pumpkins (unable to find online; linked similar option!), a mini scarecrow, and this adorable "Thankful & Blessed" sign (currently sold out). I was a little disappointed with the selection at Home Goods, so I left empty-handed.

Repurpose a picture frame as a photo display

I have a tinsel garland that I hang on my windows for Christmas, and this year I really wanted a leaf garland. It took me a few tries to find an inexpensive one. Luckily, Hobby Lobby's 40% off fall decor sale came through. I scored two of these for $14! Unfortunately, they're currently sold out online, but you can check your location store.


My mom made this photo display for my high school graduation, and it's been hanging above my bed ever since. I rearrange the pictures and mementos every season. For this collection, I gathered pictures, postcards, and other paper items with a warm-toned colors to capture a truly autumnal vibe. I'm a little obsessed with how it turned out!


The finishing touches were decorations I already had: a cursive "thankful" sign (last year's Target dollar section), a cat figurine (Christmas gift), a mini teapot (from a friend), another teapot (Goodwill), and wooden clogs I received as a baby. Reusing knickknacks and other items I already own is the most affordable way to switch things up for the season.


Here's how I styled the rest of the items!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page